Well here’s the exciting thing, after nearly a year I am back in the saddle (so to speak) again, albeit with a different medium, lovely earthy clay; Sculpting my very own sphinx, and I haven’t felt so excited for a long time.

My body is healing after all.

It is the most glorious feeling to push and squeeze, flatten and extrude, hollow and sculpt with no thought of the end result, just the process and the tactile joys of earthenware…the power persona was the theme set and left to my right brain and completely abandoning the other lobe the end result was totally unexpected.

I don’t think that either the Egyptians or the Greeks would approve but then hey, Rome wasn’t built in a day, nor Athens I can’t imagine, so here’s to a repairing body and a rather contented looking cat.

