Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday I dropped my camera.

What a shocker that was, it made me think about the connection, similar to an umbilical cord and as critical, that links my camera and eye to each other, my role is that of facilitator, in the same way that an extension cable connects to the electricity, or oil paint to the canvas.

Good news is it still works!
Thank you Canon for making a little shock proof camera, my heart was in my mouth when I tentatively turned it on and once more I said a little thank you and promised to be more careful next time.
So today, my camera and eye celebrate one of the little things in life that, given a different outcome, might have had a big impact on the stories that I write about.
Having been an illustrator for many years,
a story without any images to support it would be like a canvas without the paint
or a camera for the sightless.

